The President, Vice President/President Elect, Secretary, Awards Chair, Membership Chair, and Treasurer of ISPRA shall be members of the National School Public Relations Association. The purpose of the ISPRA board is to serve as the policy-making body of ISPRA, establish goals the chapter is to pursue and conduct all chapter business.

Chapter Officers

Beth Strike, APR – Director of Creative Services & Communication
Central Rivers Area Education Agency
1521 Technology Parkway
Cedar Falls, IA 50613
319-273-8222 work |

Vice President
Amanda Lewis – Communications Officer
Des Moines Public Schools
2100 Fleur Drive
Des Moines, IA 50321
515-242-8162 work |

Samantha Aukes – Communications & Marketing Manager
Ankeny Community School District
306 SW School
Ankeny, IA 50023
515-965-9600 work |

Michael Cyze – Director of School and Community Relations
Dubuque Community School District
2300 Chaney Rd. | Dubuque, IA 52601
563-552-3020 work|

Awards Co-Chairs
Renee Nelson – Director of Communications
Grant Wood AEA

Jen Woodley – Public Relations Coordinator
Great Prairie AEA

Tammy Votava – Communications Director
Iowa Association of School Boards
6000 Grand Ave.
Des Moines, IA 50312
515-247-7040 work |

Past President
Laura Sprague, APR – Director of Communications
Johnston Community School District
PO Box 10 | Johnston, IA 50131
515-278-0470 x154 work |